We Speak

One of my best friends wrote this beautiful piece:

OW

I love spoken word and I’m super excited that I finally wrote my own. Here are the words:

Light of the world, step into my darkness and impart within me, a mere jar of clay, the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ.

I open this broken body full of imperfections, full of worldly rejections, obsessions, infections, depressions and I give it to You.

I give it to you the Creator, the Savior, the Almighty King, I give it to you, a vessel, for Your almighty power to reign. And it is because of this broken clay body, the world will see that the all-surpasing power is from God and not from me.

You see, from Your heart you’ve sculpted me, and not just me. But her and him, and he and she. Our very own being is a unique piece, and like a…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

